Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Robertson County Schools

Logo Title

Board of Education Board Room

Board Meeting Calendar

General Information

Our school system operates under the direction of a six member school board and a director of schools. Members are elected by popular vote in our county elections. They serve staggered, four-year terms. Our director of schools is appointed by the board members.

Regular meetings are held every second Monday of each month at the board's administrative office located at 800 M.S. Couts Boulevard, Springfield, TN 37172.

When a board meeting date and/or site changes, or a special meeting is needed, public notice will be given.

Primary Function

The primary function of the school board is to develop policies and guidelines for the effective operation of the schools. These policies are available for inspection at the board's office, at each of our schools, and on the Board Policy web site.

School Board Members

Stephen Ayres

Titles: Board Chair

Board District - 5

Commission Districts - 7 & 11

Scott Rice

Titles: Board Vice-Chair

Board District - 4

Commission Districts - 6 & 10

Connie Hogan

Titles: Board Member

Board District - 6

Commission Districts - 9 & 12

Demetria White

Titles: Board Member

Board District - 1

Commission Districts - 1 & 8

Jeff White

Titles: Board Member

Board District - 3

Commission Districts - 4 & 5

Josh White

Titles: Board Member

Board District - 2

Commission Districts - 2 & 3

Each Board Member's district covers two County Commission districts. You can download this map of Robertson County Commission Districts and Voting Precincts (PDF)to help determine who your Board Member is. We recommend you view the map at actual size to see all the map's detail (your PDF viewer may scale the document to fit your monitor).


Below is a map displaying the voting districts of our board members. Click map to enlarge.


SB1 - Demetria White
SB2 - Josh White
SB3 - Jeff White
  SB4 - Scott Rice
  SB5 - Stephen Ayers
  SB6 - Connie Hogan