Board Member Appointed To Statewide Public Education Board

Board Member Appointed To Statewide Public Education Board
Posted on 03/23/2022

Connie Hogan, 10-year Robertson County School Board member and current Board Chair, has been appointed as an at-large board member of the Tennessee School Board Association.  She began her term in January and is one of four at-large members.  In this position she will influence decisions and directions that extend beyond Robertson County Schools to now include all public-school districts in the state.


The TSBA was first formed in 1939 to provide a collective voice for local public-school systems.  In 1953 the State Legislature officially recognized the organization as, “the organization and representative agency of the members of school boards of Tennessee.” 


A 19-member board acts as a liaison between the Association and local school boards.  Hogan’s appointment to this board was at the request of TSBA Executive Director, Dr. Tammy Grissom.


Hogan said the experience is already an education for her and one she truly values.


“This is an honor and I’m excited about it,” she said.  “Getting together with other board members from across the state has been a real eye-opening experience.” 


Coming from her experience as a retired schoolteacher and current school-board member, she said this position is yet another one she can use to further public education, saying, “I look at every aspect that I can in order to see how I can help that child in the classroom.” 


Hogan will continue her responsibilities with RCS as she assumes this additional position to enhance the role of public education in Tennessee.

  • 800 M. S. Couts Blvd, Suite 2, Springfield, TN 37172
  • 615-384-5588
Robertson County Schools