District Nutrition Personnel Earn National Food Prep Training Certification

District Nutrition Personnel Earn National Food Prep Training Certification
Posted on 02/19/2016

The Mission Statement of the Robertson County School Nutrition Department is, “To provide all students in Robertson County Schools food of high nutritious quality in an atmosphere of cleanliness, cheerfulness, and personal caring."

As part of that mission, the department has offered voluntary ServSafe Training and Certification to all employees while requiring this certification for all Cafeteria Managers. 

ServSafe is a national program that certifies food handlers on food safety; including preparation, time and temperature control, personal hygiene and HAACP.  To date the RCS nutrition department has more than 66 employees or 73% of the department who have taken and passed the certification.  The latest class includes the following employees who received their certification in 2015.

Bransford Elementary School                 

Sandra Washington


Cheatham Park Elementary School                 

Elizabeth                   Jones                       Hillarey Jones                                          Refa Long


Coopertown Elementary School

Lisa Baker                                         Renee Meadows                       Angela Dorris


Coopertown Middle School                 

Lawrence Martin


Crestview Elementary

Debbie Bridges                                         Misty Hayes                                         Shellie Beard


East Robertson Elementary School

Frances Rayburn                          Mary Spurlock                                         Diane Clemmons


East Robertson High School

Sue                   Ryan                       Sindy Scott


Greenbrier High School                                   

Whitney Washington


Greenbrier Middle School                 

Cynthia Hajdu                                                    Rhonda Dill


JoByrns High School

Stephannie Dugger


Krisle Elementary School                 

Tammy Bush                                         Amy Horn


Robert Woodall Elementary                 

Sheree McDonald



Springfield High School                 

Penny Washington                       Shannon Payne                                         Paula Nadler                                         Tantra Townsend                        Tracy Wells                 

Christina Heredia                         Carole Pryne                                              Connie Kelly


Springfield Middle School                 

Sonya Patterson                 


Watauga Elementary School                 

Brenda                   Stevens                       Manal Asham


Westside Elementary School                 

Joy                   Spain                         Lisa Toncray                                         Ann Henderson


W.H. Heritage Elementary School

Misty                   Settles                       Dawn Judkins                                         Roberta Steele


W.H. Heritage High School                 

Linda Sneed                                         Joann Mackenzie



We have six schools that now have a 100% ServSafe Certified Staff:

Bransford Elementary School                 

Coopertown Elementary School

Greenbrier Middle School

Watauga Elementary School

Westside Elementary School

White House Heritage High School





  • 800 M. S. Couts Blvd, Suite 2, Springfield, TN 37172
  • 615-384-5588
Robertson County Schools