East Robertson Confers Diplomas on Class of 2016

East Robertson Confers Diplomas on Class of 2016
Posted on 05/22/2016

East Robertson High School graduated 81 seniors in their 2016 graduation ceremonies on Friday, May 20.4


Valedictorian Jenna Lea Swann, and Salutatorian William Tyler Gregory each addressed their fellow graduates before director Mike Davis spoke to the group.


Of the 81 grads, 66 will be heading to college, university or vocational school.  Forty-nine of those were offered scholarships totaling $1,530,709 in education value.  Eight of those 49 scholarships were athletic.


Awards and Scholarships for the evening included:


  • The American Legion School Award is presented to one girl and one boy in recognition of the possession of those high qualities of courage, honor, leadership, patriotism, scholarship, and service which are necessary to the preservation and protection of the fundamental institutions of our government and the advancement of society and the award is presented by American Legion Post 48 and East Robertson High School, Students receive a certificate and a medal- Loren Yates and  Austin Phillips
  • 2016 James Jay Covington East Robertson Community Service Scholarship by the Cross Plains Historical Association – Jenna Swann
  • 2016 Junior Beta Chapter Scholarships – Maegan Garst and Jenna Swann
  • 2016 E. H. Osborne Senior Beta Club Scholarships – Savanna Utley and Drake Sneed
  • 2016 J. W. Browning East Robertson High School Agriculture Scholarship- to a student who plans to study agriculture in college – Julia Anderson
  • 2016 Joe Jones East Robertson High School Football Scholarship – Sierra Tomblin
  • The City of Springfield presents the 2016 Springfield Gas System Scholarship for Academic Achievement, model citizenship, and overall community involvement – Tara Brooks




  • 800 M. S. Couts Blvd, Suite 2, Springfield, TN 37172
  • 615-384-5588
Robertson County Schools