Robertson County Schools Holds 2018-19 Winter Commencement

Robertson County Schools Holds 2018-19 Winter Commencement
Posted on 01/17/2019

Robertson County Schools held its Winter Commencement on Friday, January 11th, 2019.  Seventy seven students from all six high schools and the Robertson County Adult High School were represented in the ceremony, held before a capacity crowd at the Springfield Civic Center.

            The graduates entered the Center to “Pomp and Circumstance”, performed by the Robertson County Community Band, The audience continued to stand as the Junior Air Force R.O.T.C., under the direction of Maj. Dale Lightfoot and  MSgt. Douglas Holland, presented our nation’s colors as the Community Band played the National Anthem.

            Opening remarks were made by Dr. William Locke, Secondary Education Supervisor. School board members Mr. Jeff White, Mr. Allan Heard, Ms. Connie Hogan, and Ms. Wendy Bargatze were recognized along with other platform guests.  Ms. Stephanie Mason, Assistant Director of Schools, had remarks for the graduates. Mr. Jeff White, school board chairman, then addressed the graduates.  Next, Director of Schools, Dr. Chris Causey, also addressed the graduates and recognized the graduates’ family members, graduates entering the armed services, as well as veterans and active duty personnel.

            Next, the Robertson County Band, under the direction of under the direction of Dr. Wade Smith., performed “Arioso”, by J.S. Bach, as special music for graduates and guests.

            The keynote speaker for the evening was Colonel Burton G. Glover, a 1992 graduate of Springfield High School, a 1996 graduate of West Point Military Academy, and currently Plans Officer for the United States Special Operations Command in Tampa, Florida     

            The following students were recognized as graduating with Honors, achieving a 3.5 or higher grade point average throughout their entire high school career:  Cadin Jade Francis, Caleb McDonald Jared, and Melissa Ann Perry—East Robertson High School, Baleigh Renae Adcock, Dillon Tyler DeSpain, Abigail Be’Lou Senft, and Zachary Douglas Thompson—Greenbrier High School:  Ashley Daye Cowan, Brenden Noel Fraine, William Ford Hinkle, Eduardo Olguin Ponce,and  Mason Levi Stoermer—Springfield High School: Taylor Marie Latimer, Maxwell Vai Pelto, and Brianna Noelle Swank—White House Heritage High School.

            Graduating seniors who met all four benchmarks for the ACT were recognized as graduating with State Honors.  These students were Cadin Jade Francis and Caleb McDonald Jared—East Robertson High School: Dillon Tyler DeSpain and Zachary Douglas Thompson—Greenbrier High School: Ashley Daye Cowan, Brenden Noel Fraine, Lexi Alana Long, and Mason Levi Stoermer—Springfield High School: Olivia Grace Cowan, Thomas Elijah Larson, Taylor Marie Latimer, Maxwell Vai Pelto, and Brianna Nicole Swank—White House Heritage High School.

            Ashley Daye Cowan of Springfield High was recognized as a Graduate with Distinction.  This recognition goes to students who have earned a 3.0 grade point average or higher and have completed a minimum of twelve hours of undergraduate credit during their high school career.

            The highlight of the evening was the presentation of diplomas to the graduates.  Each principal presented their school’s graduates for approval. As each graduate’s name was called, Director Causey presented the graduates their diplomas.  School board members, along with their principal, offered congratulations to each graduate. 

Diplomas were conferred to the following students during the ceremony: 

East Robertson High School:  Alexis Ann Adams, Colton Pruitt Birdwell, Dalton Lee Brake, Dayson Patrick Clayborn, Brittany Sylvia Erickson, Cadin Jade Francis, Kaniya Branae Gunn, Caleb McDonald Jared, Cassidy Lynn Johns, Bradley Daniel Pearson, Marissa Ann Perry, and Mercedes Danielle Wix.

Greenbrier High School:  Baleigh Renae Adcock, Felicia Elizabeth Boeglin, Isabella Marie Consiglio, Arianna Rose Dejvongsa, Dillon Tyler DeSpain, Destiny Rayanne Drury, McKenna Michelle Foley, Jordan Aaron Devin Alan Johnson, Alaina Gabrielle Roberts, Michelle Renee Schmucker, Abigail Be’Lou Senft, Brianna Alexis-Nicole Spears, Alexia Danielle Stone, and Zachary Douglas Thompson.


Jo Byrns High School:  Christopher Scott Anderson, Brianna Leigh Beaird, Madison Page Clinard, Krista Leigh Ann Guynn, Peyton Michelle Henderson, Destanie Leigh Robertson, Virginia Hope Sexton, Kelsey Diane Smith, Erik Lora Mooneyhan Trejo, and Crystal Madison Wilkinson.


Robertson County Adult High School:  LaTasha LaVonne Cross

Robertson County Virtual School:  Kurstyn Mikaila Basham, Annabelle Rose Toutges, and Andrew Allen Walker.

Springfield High School:  Rowan Haley Bigger, Ta’Shunti Tytyana Johnson Clay, Ashley Daye Cowan, Reyna Ester Domingo Felipe, Brenden Noel Fraine, Arionna Francisca Galan, Brittany Garcia Ortiz, Patrick Nathaniel Gozalez, Lewis Cage Henderson, William Ford Hinkle, Eulalia Juan Baltazar, Lexi Alana Long, Logan Wyatt Meadows, Preston Lane Dale Morris, Eduardo Olguin Ponce, Arianna Donetta Ray, Rene Reynaldo Rodriguez, Jennifer Sanchez Francisco, Ma’Leah Lavonn Shannon, Mason Levi Stoermer, and Robert Don Wilson.

White House Heritage High School:  Brandee Alessia Allen, Delaney Elizabeth Billings, Olivia Grace Cowan, Anthony Ryan Hall, Thomas Elijah Larson, Taylor Marie Latimer, Haley Angel Shaina Lawson, Shelbie Ann Mapes, Hailey Nicole McCarter, Skyler Benjamin Miller, Matthew James Organ, Maxwell Vai Pelto, Brianna Noelle Swank, Cameron Tray Wright, and Jamie Byrn Young.


  • 800 M. S. Couts Blvd, Suite 2, Springfield, TN 37172
  • 615-384-5588
Robertson County Schools