Six District Schools Earn Statewide Recognition As Model Schools

Six District Schools Earn Statewide Recognition As Model Schools
Posted on 01/24/2022

Tennessee Tiered Supports Center (TSC) has announced their RTI2-B Model of Demonstration Schools for 2021-2022 and six Robertson County schools have earned recognition in one of three levels of distinction. There are over 1,800 schools across the state of Tennessee and each year only a small percentage of schools meet criteria to be selected as an RTI2-B Model of Demonstration School. These RCS schools have been rewarded for their model performance, a distinction that is a repeat honor for several. 

Schools recognized were:
School of Recognition –Jo Byrns Elementary and Westside Elementary schools

Bronze Award –Cheatham Park Elementary and Krisle Elementary schools

Silver Award –Crestview Elementary and East Robertson Elementary schools


Jo Byrns Elementary, Crestview Elementary, Krisle Elementary and East Robertson Elementary are all repeat recipients for 2021-2022.

All six schools have participated in training and technical assistance and undergone the process of implementing a positive and proactive behavioral systems framework for all students. The RTI2-B framework consists of identifying common behavioral expectations across campus, teaching, re-teaching, reinforcing, and regularly acknowledging students, faculty, and families for exhibiting these expectations. Each of these RCS schools has applied this framework to improve their school climate and culture, student engagement, and school connectedness and demonstrated use of school-wide behavioral data to inform teaching practices and levels of support provided to students based on need. Twice a year, they also reflected on overall fidelity to guide their implementation of the RTI2-B framework.


As an RTI2-B Model of Demonstration School—these RCS schools can now serve as a RTI2-B mentor to other schools across Tennessee.



  • 800 M. S. Couts Blvd, Suite 2, Springfield, TN 37172
  • 615-384-5588
Robertson County Schools